One thing about this nablopomoing – I’ve become absolute crap at responding to comments, let alone returning them. Apologies to all. I think November has been one of my busiest months in a long time, and so that doesn’t help either. I’ve had a few different time-sensitive projects to get done, company last weekend, a trip this coming weekend.

chocolate chunk spice cookies

chocolate chunk spice cookies

And cookies to be made, of course.

Excuses, all. I’m hoping to get back on track soon…December for sure!

I got an email from the nablopomo site today, and it was oddly motivating. 5 more days…should be a no-brainer, right? Especially as I’ll be spending Friday chasing abandoned railroad tracks.

I read a lot of photo blogs, some of them for their insight into the mental process, some of them for the absolutely stunning photography. Taking pictures of the things in our every day lives is a theme among some of those who muse on photography. I think it is a great point. There is something essential about being able to see the beautiful and unique in what is around us all the time. It is so easy to become blind to what we are too used to. The world is so interesting…we don’t have to travel to far away places, do we? Of course not.

laundry room

laundry room

