Day 14: starting to feeling annoyed with myself for signing up for nablopomo.

Especially annoyed with myself for imposing constraints, such as “post a picture a day”.

And even more so that I promised myself it would be a picture taken that day.

Despite my annoyance, I’m already starting to feel the benefit. I’m finding inspiration again. (Interestingly, this has been a topic among many of the photography blogs I read – get past a lack of inspiration by just doing it.) I’m also pushing myself to take pictures of things I might not otherwise take if I wasn’t feeling both lazy and somewhat desperate for something to take a picture of.

I’m learning, and while it might be annoying, it is still pretty fun.

So I had a glass of wine with dinner, and sat there thinking “oh, shit, what the hell am I going to take a picture of tonight?”

