I find myself fascinated by night photography. There’s a class in April that I think I’ll take, as it will help me figure out how and what and it will get me out doing.

In the meantime, I just jam the iso as high as it can go to get a handheld pic (since I’m too lazy about tripods) that captures a bit of what I was looking for. And while I know that I am not coming up with anything special, the point of trying (especially trying something new) is to learn. To some degree, it is simply learning to see. I’ve found this blog on night photography to feed my fascination, and to open my eyes as to just how much there is to see at night.

Good timing, in terms of the season, as I feel I hardly have a chance to see the sun anymore, when I’m not on my bike. By the time I get home, the sun is setting!

