I put a desk in my dining room so that I would no longer use my dining room table as a desk. To make it work, the desk is right up against the window – not something I’ll ever complain about, as it looks out over my patio.

I’ve really been enjoying the new set up, and tonight I was super productive in my activism efforts.

And as I sit at my computer, about to close it up for the night, I realize that I’ve been distracted for a while in a way that somehow has added to my contentment as well as productivity – the moon, so clearly visible from my window now that I’m sitting at my desk right in front of it, has been drawing me.

Is it a full moon? I don’t even know, and it doesn’t really matter that much to me. I feel the power, I feel the connection.

Earth cycles.

My first pepper blossom emerged today.

