I’ve been working on a post that will be a collection of things that my photography instructor has said in lectures throughout this class, but it is taking me a long time! It is going to end up being a long post too, which is sort of a pain. Maybe I’ll figure out a way to break it down into pieces.

Tonight we didn’t have class – we have a “field trip” this week, on Saturday, instead. So tonight I went to yoga class. It was with a different yoga instructor, and I wasn’t sure I’d like it at first. It seemed sort of slow and kind of lame. And then eventually I realized that the intensity had been increasing and I was going deeper in poses without having noticed at first. It was interesting the way this instructor worked us to where he got us.

I liked it.

And I felt like I got a lot out of it, which is always nice! Though going to class is as much about it being easier for me to workout if I go to class as it is about getting a lot out of it.

I love yoga. Have I mentioned that?

And I also love that we’ve been having spring weather, despite it being February. I know it won’t last, but when I walked home from yoga tonight, I didn’t even put on my jacket, I was comfortable in short sleeves.

That made me think of Gershwin’s Summertime, so I poked around youtube and found a janis joplin live version which I thought was pretty amazing.

