Writing In Faith (aka Sandy Carlson) tagged me for the 7 Things About Me meme. Here are the rules:

  • Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  • Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
  • Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Okay, weird and random should be easy for me!

  1. As a kid I couldn’t watch the claymation Christmas special all the way through. I would hide behind the couch when they’d be mean to Rudolph. I can’t watch much of Disney because they kill animals too often: Bambi, The Lion King, The Land Before Time, and I’m sure many others. Aladdin was okay – I don’t think they killed any of the animals. (No, it just doesn’t matter to me that they’re fictional and cartoons or claymation.)
  2. I hate TV.
  3. When I have nightmares I usually am dreaming about things exploding while I watch, unable to do anything and often unable to make sense of what is going on. I don’t dream about any other kind of catastrophe, and I’m never personally involved in (i.e., causing or escaping from) the explosion/fireball.
  4. One of my dreams as a kid was to open a pet hotel. At the time everyone thought I was off the wall with that dream, because who would pay to have their pets stay at hotels? And now there are not only pet hotels, but pet spas!
  5. Another dream of mine is to live on a boat.
  6. I hate the taste of regular coffee and can only drink it if it has a lot of sugar added, even if I’ve used a lot of soymilk or soy cream. I like espresso, though, and while I prefer it in a soy latte, I can drink it straight and I never need sugar in an espresso or an espresso drink.
  7. I have always loved to read. I learned when I was 3.5 years old, and I read constantly from that point on. I’d get in trouble in school because I’d read during class. I’d read late at night, sneaking it under the covers with a flashlight. I’d read so much that my mother had to take my books away to make me do my chores. She never understood how some parents had to force their kids to read!

Now for the 7 random people…since it is supposed to be random, I’m not going with anyone on my blogroll. I want there to be some kind of connection, so I’m going to choose 3 people who I have met through the weekend snapshots, 3 people I’ve met through the photohunt, and 1 specific person who has commented a couple times (I think he found me via Hawk). So:

Carver, liza, Natalie, “And Miles To Go…”, Scott, Kat’s Krackerbox, and mousey.

Gloria at PS

Three things for Monday:

  1. It rained, but my new windshield wipers (thanks Rich!) made it not a big deal, for once.
  2. Got my truck dropped off and my rental car picked up, and hopefully it will be an easy fix to take care of the leaky gas tank. How hard (or expensive) could it be to change some seals? What kind of rental car, you might be wondering. A red one. In fact, the exact same car I got last week! I don’t mean the same make/model, I mean the very car I rented last week!
  3. I got some work done on The Cave.
