I know, such a sexy topic!

My vacuum cleaner has an issue. It works pretty well, but the hose thing comes unattached. I don’t know if it can be fixed or not, but for now it is a pain in the arse. It has been like this a few weeks, and I forget until I pull it out to vacuum, and then I remember. The hose coming off is a good reminder!  While I’m using the hose thing, I have to hold it attached to the vacuum cleaner, which is a tad annoying.

So I’m considering getting another vacuum cleaner unless the fix for this is an easy one. I just don’t know what to look for in a vacuum cleaner, really. I only have a 700 sq ft place, it is about carpeted through about 3/4 of it, and I vacuum about once a week. It isn’t like it gets heavy-duty use, but I want something that will last a while regardless. I don’t want something super heavy to lug around. The one I have is an upright, and I think I’d want to stick with that. I don’t really use all the nifty attachments.

Anyone have words of vacuum cleaner wisdom? Favorites? Things to look for and things to look out for?

tempest not sleeping

Three things for Thursday:

  1. Clean condo
  2. Great conversation with my parents, topped with a possible Hawaii dream for the future
  3. Zen to Done. I think it might be something that will work for me.
