The sound quality is pretty bad on this, but this band, Whiskeytown, is something not in my typical sound that I picked up at the library. I was listening to them today, and I loved the lyrics so much, I had to see if there was a youtube video of it. And indeed there was, complete with Beetle Bob (you’ll see him, don’t worry). Of course you can’t really hear the lyrics, but do you need to know more than “excuse me while I break my own heart”?

In case you’re like me, and want to know the lyrics, I found them and am posting them here…

Well excuse me if I break my own heart
Its mine from the finish I guess
Its mine from the start
The situation just dont seem so goddamn smart
The situation is tearing me apart

So youll have to excuse me
While I break my own heart

Well excuse me if I break my own heart tonight
Some things are born too strong
Have to learn how to fight
The situation keeps me drinking every goddamn day and night
The situation dont seem so right

So excuse me if I break my own heart tonight
Well excuse me if I break my own heart tonight

After all it was mine
After all it was mine
After all it was mine
Can I have it back sometime?

So if the rain falls down on a mississippi town
Let your eyes drift easy into mine
The rain falls down on a mississippi town
Let your eyes drift easy into mine
Youre on the road but your diary entry reads blank
Is this some sort of joke to you?
Is this some sort of joke to you?

Well excuse me if I break my own heart tonight
Well excuse me if I break my own heart tonight
After all it was mine
After all it was mine
After all it was mine
Can I have it back sometime?

I’ve also decided to experiment a bit with CSS. Ruby said she had a hard time typing in the text area, so I increased the font size in the text box. I gave different color text areas a try, and they were sort of glaring to me. I’m not a web-designer, by far, but I’m a bit addicted to the dark backgrounds, so I don’t want to change that. I’d rather mess around with the text box for the comments, if the increased font size doesn’t do it. And Ruby, I’ve often found it an annoying text box to type into, so you’re not the only one who has a complaint about it! I just never bothered to do anything before…

