I keep trying to write things tonight, and it ends up as weird stream of consciousness, disjointed thoughts. And I have thrice (had to go back and update that just now) misspelled “disjointed” as “disjoined” and each time I mistype it, my mind flies to thoughts of table joins, database speak, and that annoys me because I’m not actually fond of messing around with databases!

But I refuse to think about work.

Except plumbing. Why oh why didn’t my parents convince me to become a plumber? I have to have my plumbing inspected (har har, you jokers! For real, the plumbing in my bathroom and kitchen), required by the condo association. So I called around, and everyone agreed it would take 30 minutes, and the best price I could find was $80. It is possible (always) that I could have found someone a little cheaper (but I’d also been quoted $100, so I’m not perfectly sure cheaper is out there), but this guy will come on Saturday morning, so I don’t have to deal with leaving work early.

Anyway, $80 for 30 minutes.

What the hell am I wasting my time in this stupid computer science career for? Sheesh. $160/hour?! Are you serious?

Hmpf. I mean, I managed to change my own tub spout. I could probably do plumbing stuff.

I feel oddly like I have excellent news to share, but I’ll be damned if I know what. A friend is visiting tomorrow and I didn’t bother to clean the bathroom, vacuum the floor, or pick up the place despite my best intentions? I don’t think that is excellent at all!

Eh, whatever. Crappiest post ever. I’ll distract you with a picture of the bean.

the bean's ear

