I was thinking about this last night, when I saw the vague glimmerings of a sunset. It seems rare here, even the weak sunsets I’ve seen. I don’t know, do I just live in the wrong place? I can’t remember seeing a sunset or a real sunrise since I’ve been here. I’m sure I’ve seen one or two. But I can’t remember them.

That’s something I loved about the West. I’m sure someone will tell me how wrong I am, that it isn’t just in the west. But that’s what it feels like to me.

I was reminded when flipping through some Denver pictures, from my trip 6 or so weeks ago. A beautiful sunset right in the middle of the city.

I’m going to pay really close attention from now on when I am visiting in the west.

And completely random: why do my nails grow so freaking fast, when I’d really prefer them to grow normally since I am on the computer all day long and I can’t remember to trim or file them very often? Why can’t my hair grow freakishly fast instead?

And that reminds me: Leanne, enjoy your pedicure this weekend!

denver sunset

