Well, it happened, what I’d been worried about at work. My former lead came up to me today to say that the manager of the group freaked out when she found out I was working on another team. It makes her look like she doesn’t know who she has working for her. Which apparently is true. I knew I was only on loan, but not one single person told me to switch back to the team I was on loan from. Even the lead of that project didn’t know when I was supposed to switch. Even his manager, who is the co-founder of that particular company, didn’t know. Though why he’d know, I have no clue.

I’m annoyed. I don’t want to leave the team I’m working on, and they don’t want me to leave. This is what it feels like to be a number.

I’m motivated now, though. Motivated to work on my resume and see what else is out there.

Back to a NY theme on the pic, but in a cool way. I’d forgotten about this pic until I saw it. Reminds me of just how strange I am, that I’d be fascinated by something like this, but eh…who’s going to be surprised by yet more strangeness from me?

nyc street fog

